FAQ Search Memberlist Usergroups Register Profile

Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

 
How to set a country free?


 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Commandos Mobile, Imperial Glory, Praetorians and more! Forum Index -> Imperial Glory
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

LorKor
Soldier


Joined: 15 Jul 2005

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:21 am    Post subject: How to set a country free? Reply with quote

I just had this idea of setting three little countries free in Europe and put money into their development and give them troops - see what they come out with. Countries I rule now that is. I moved all occupation forces and left the country yet they have remained a part of the empire since and its been ten years. Dont they ever look out the window? I am gone for crying out loud. When are they gonna take notice of that?
My dumb neighbors are doing nothing, no resistance cell, no occupation, nothing. Its amazing. The grass is probably chest high in those countries and yet they just feel nice and relaxed and dont wanna make a move.
I am open to ideas at this point. Plz let me know if you have one.

I guess thats what I get when I play in EASY mode. Any chance to switch difficulty levels? I guess in HARD someone would be happy to take big chunks outta my ass.
_________________
"I have not yet begun to fight!"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

meth
Soldier


Joined: 06 Jul 2005
Location: New Mexico

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

what difficulty
_________________
You either surf or you fight.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

LorKor
Soldier


Joined: 15 Jul 2005

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh, just answered it by editing it.
_________________
"I have not yet begun to fight!"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

meth
Soldier


Joined: 06 Jul 2005
Location: New Mexico

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

on hard the empires seem to spend their time beating up each other--so you can take advantage of them
_________________
You either surf or you fight.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

LorKor
Soldier


Joined: 15 Jul 2005

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I love this "Divide et impera" stuff. I invested heavily in Austria with money raw materials food and even troops. Then sit back and watched. I am way too powerful to tackle so they asked for a right of passage, marched across the Helvetian R. (owned by me) and attacked France. The bastards. It was funnier then hell to watch.
But so far I could only do this to empires and none of the little states.
Have you ever played thru Democracy? Wonder about the turn the game takes.
_________________
"I have not yet begun to fight!"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

meth
Soldier


Joined: 06 Jul 2005
Location: New Mexico

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

did once. i was pretty much sitting pretty with most of the known world. there is a quest available--can't remember the name--but in a nutshell two neutral empires who like you become yours in one turn. so you could liberate two by force or resistance cell--then cash in
_________________
You either surf or you fight.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Commandos Mobile, Imperial Glory, Praetorians and more! Forum Index -> Imperial Glory All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 
commandos, imperial glory, praetorians
 


Powered by phpBB© 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

SoftMetal theme by Macthink | Mod by www.rutam.com