FAQ Search Memberlist Usergroups Register Profile

Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

 
unable to unpack...


 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Commandos Mobile, Imperial Glory, Praetorians and more! Forum Index -> Imperial Glory modding
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

cudakite
Soldier


Joined: 25 Apr 2006

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 5:02 pm    Post subject: unable to unpack... Reply with quote

when i try to extract the data.pac files using winrar i'm getting a message that says "no archives found in selected files and folders" is there any soloution for this?

i'm guessing the problem is that i bought the game online and downloaded it. i didn't actually install it from a disk.


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

sick
TAFN Staff


Joined: 19 Sep 2004
Location: the Netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 6:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's a distinct possibility. The size of the .pak files isn't the same as on the cd / dvd version of the game. Have you tried the latest version of WinRAR?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

cudakite
Soldier


Joined: 25 Apr 2006

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 7:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yeah i have the latest version. oh well i guess i'm out of luck. bummer, i really wanted to try some mods. now i'm very sad Sad





p.s. do the data pacs look like this when you open them with note pad?




Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

sick
TAFN Staff


Joined: 19 Sep 2004
Location: the Netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 9:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nope, it's different... sneaky bastards changed the file format. Embarassed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Officerpuppy
IG Staff


Joined: 10 Mar 2005
Location: Brooklyn, NY

PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 6:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just like whats the rebuilt.data.pak. Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger

sick
TAFN Staff


Joined: 19 Sep 2004
Location: the Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 7:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Btw, you don't need to unpack the .pak files on order to play mods. The game first searches for unpacked files before it looks in the .pak files.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

cudakite
Soldier


Joined: 25 Apr 2006

PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 9:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

really? so should i try just putting the files in the mods in to the main directory and see what happenes?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Officerpuppy
IG Staff


Joined: 10 Mar 2005
Location: Brooklyn, NY

PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 9:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I read a post or recieved an email from somebody detailing this but I forgot. Sure give it a try Cool
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger

cudakite
Soldier


Joined: 25 Apr 2006

PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 11:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hey now! i think it worked. i'm at work now so i didn't have much time to check it out, but i fired up a quick battle and the troop sizes were larger! thank you so much for the help fellas! i love you! ...in a non sexual way.

so besides the battle mod what else should i check out? what have you made officerpuppy?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

cudakite
Soldier


Joined: 25 Apr 2006

PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 5:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok I got home and played it for a while and it works great.

thanks again sick Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Officerpuppy
IG Staff


Joined: 10 Mar 2005
Location: Brooklyn, NY

PostPosted: Fri Apr 28, 2006 2:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Check our database for other mods.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger

jpas320
Soldier


Joined: 30 Aug 2006
Location: Downey CA

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 3:23 am    Post subject: Another option Reply with quote

I might already be way too late, but you could have right clicked on it then click "add files to library", then the same file will show in the winrar screen, except it will have the winwar icon to its left(meaning I guess that it is now in the archive) Then, just right click on it again, then click "extract to specified folder" to wherever you want.

Again, I might already be too late, and you may have already fixed your problem. Razz hope it helps though
_________________
The Young live forever--the Old live young
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

jpas320
Soldier


Joined: 30 Aug 2006
Location: Downey CA

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2006 3:25 am    Post subject: whoops! Reply with quote

I'm sorry, I meant in the beginning, to click " Add files to archive"
_________________
The Young live forever--the Old live young
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Commandos Mobile, Imperial Glory, Praetorians and more! Forum Index -> Imperial Glory modding All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 
commandos, imperial glory, praetorians
 


Powered by phpBB© 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

SoftMetal theme by Macthink | Mod by www.rutam.com