FAQ Search Memberlist Usergroups Register Profile

Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

 
Patch could not be copied to Destination


 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Commandos Mobile, Imperial Glory, Praetorians and more! Forum Index -> Imperial Glory
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

Homer
Lieutenant


Joined: 30 Apr 2005
Location: Minnesota, USA

PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2007 3:49 am    Post subject: Patch could not be copied to Destination Reply with quote

Now, Hey. I am not a new person to this. I can't figure out how to install this patch onto my Imperial Glory on VISTA. Now, ive tryed about 8 differn'et websites and it shows the same damn thing. Now May I get some help. I really want to get out a situtation that invovles a bug. And the damn Austrian Empire is Firing on my back with Collations against me. Help Very Happy
_________________
Take NO Prisoners!!!! Homer!!!.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address

sick
TAFN Staff


Joined: 19 Sep 2004
Location: the Netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2007 6:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice to see you again Homer! Have you tried our no installer patch? Just unzip and you're done! Very Happy

http://www.tafn.info/phpscripts/filesdb/details.php?file=10
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Homer
Lieutenant


Joined: 30 Apr 2005
Location: Minnesota, USA

PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2007 6:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey Thanks. I have not tryed it yet. I will when I get home. But yea, I am not on a laptop but i dont think that will make to much of a difference. But Yes, I am glad to be bacK!
_________________
Take NO Prisoners!!!! Homer!!!.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address

Homer
Lieutenant


Joined: 30 Apr 2005
Location: Minnesota, USA

PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2007 10:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This application has failed to start because vorbis.dll was not found. Re-Installing the applicataion may fix this problem. I might just reinstall IG.
_________________
Take NO Prisoners!!!! Homer!!!.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address

sick
TAFN Staff


Joined: 19 Sep 2004
Location: the Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 12:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grab the vorbis.dll file from the game's disc and copy it to the installation folder.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Homer
Lieutenant


Joined: 30 Apr 2005
Location: Minnesota, USA

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 12:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I reinstalled Ig. And this happened again. Which I was really pissed off. So I did the update ONE last time, and it didn't work, so I pushed the Exit button and it said, You might have to have Administrator Permission to have this work. So I pushed that and right away it came up with Imperial Glory patch worked Suessfully. Thanks for the help sick. Long time no see!
_________________
Take NO Prisoners!!!! Homer!!!.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Commandos Mobile, Imperial Glory, Praetorians and more! Forum Index -> Imperial Glory All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 
commandos, imperial glory, praetorians
 


Powered by phpBB© 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

SoftMetal theme by Macthink | Mod by www.rutam.com