Three armies per province?

Imperial Glory is an interesting addition to the turn based strategy game. Lot's of mods to enhance the gameplay.

Moderator: TAFN staff

ihateclowns
Soldier

Three armies per province?

Post by ihateclowns »

Is this right? I'm only able to hold three armies in one province. This makes no sense to me. Is it a tech thing? What, there’s not enough room for more than 540 men in all that land? I started playing and was completely happy with this game until suddenly this problem came along. I guess I could get it if the problem was logistics. Something along the lines of not being able to supply more than three armies, but still...that's pretty bad. I know that latter on you can hold a lot more men in one army but I shouldn't have to wait. I'm playing as Russia and if I can't achieve power in numbers, than there isn't really any other power I can obtain. I tried invading Austria it was impossible because I would always take on the armies in the first province (there were always three) and usually win, but then not be able to do anything after that because I would only have about 80 men left. This is a big hinder on the game.
Isledall
Lieutenant

Post by Isledall »

imperial Glory has an historical feeling... nothing more..
so your Russian units are as Good as those Austrian ones...

if you only got 80 men left.. I guess your strategy needs a bit of fixing.. otherwise look at the bright side.. The Austrians even lost more men..

every division of 60 men is a graphical presentation of 10.000 men each or 100.000 or.. whatever rocks your boat....

when on the offensive only bring 1 cannon with.. just incase they defend inside a building :) cannons are only fun in defence or when you got those horse things.... get more huisars on the field... stop playing with militia... get some infantry (like 3 huisars vs 1 inf) and the sun will shine :)
bfanboy
Soldier

Post by bfanboy »