FAQ Search Memberlist Usergroups Register Profile

Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

 
Demo feedback


 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Commandos Mobile, Imperial Glory, Praetorians and more! Forum Index -> Commandos Strike Force
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

@m
TAFN Staff


Joined: 18 Sep 2004
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2006 6:23 pm    Post subject: Demo feedback Reply with quote

Ok guys & gals,

Time to put your constructive thoughts of the demo here, what did you like what would you like to see changed.

Post away Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

1shot1kill
Commando


Joined: 22 Sep 2004
Location: Holland

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2006 6:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mouse1 to kill with wire.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

EchoRomeo
Soldier


Joined: 17 Feb 2006

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2006 8:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I cant change the ingame rez.

It appears to be locked at 800x600. Am I missing something or is it a lame demo limit?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Snowden
Commando


Joined: 19 Sep 2004

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2006 8:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Haven't posted here in a long time. Open the config folder in your commandos directory, then open the file JuegoVer.cfg (with something like wordpad) and change these lines:

.resolution ( 1280.000000 1024.000000 )
.resolutionNTSC ( 1280.000000 1024.000000 )

Those are originally set to 800 and 600, change them to your desired resolution. While you are at it you can change these as well:

.bMarketingWhenExit 0
.bLoadSaveEnable 1

Their use is quite self explanatory.

Edit: Oh and this one for an extras menu:

.bMenusExtrasActivo 1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

EchoRomeo
Soldier


Joined: 17 Feb 2006

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2006 8:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks man! I was so pissed about this issue.

You saved the day!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

@m
TAFN Staff


Joined: 18 Sep 2004
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2006 8:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good to see you again Snowden. I'm sure sick won't mind it if you post his uncoverings Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

ss666
Lieutenant


Joined: 14 Oct 2004

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2006 10:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I played the demo and it rocks... the game play is exellent
for me the game play is most important it it have my expitation Smile
the old commandos1 style game feeling is back.

my overall point 9/10
_________________
Signature Commandos ruls


Last edited by ss666 on Fri Feb 17, 2006 10:54 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Snowden
Commando


Joined: 19 Sep 2004

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2006 10:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@m wrote:
Good to see you again Snowden. I'm sure sick won't mind it if you post his uncoverings Wink


Nah, I will let him post his own findings.

EchoRomeo: No problem mate.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

jaywalker
Commando


Joined: 17 Feb 2006

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2006 10:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

EchoRomeo wrote:
I cant change the ingame rez.

It appears to be locked at 800x600. Am I missing something or is it a lame demo limit?


is just a demo limit full game doesnt have this
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Bertie
TAFN Staff


Joined: 18 May 2005
Location: Nottingham, UK

PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2006 4:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Read the news page it tells you how to change the resolution and a few other bits
_________________
Bertie
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger

ss786
Sergeant


Joined: 09 Feb 2006
Location: Chicago, United States.

PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 10:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ss666 wrote:
I played the demo and it rocks... the game play is exellent
for me the game play is most important it it have my expitation Smile
the old commandos1 style game feeling is back.

my overall point 9/10


I will give 10/10 in any version of commandos. Mr. Green Anyway, why don't you people start modding it? Very Happy
_______________
Blinding ignorance does mislead us.
O! Wretched mortals, open your eyes.
-LEONARDO DA VINCI
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger

Bertie
TAFN Staff


Joined: 18 May 2005
Location: Nottingham, UK

PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 4:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't think the demo lives up to it's full potential. Everyone remembers commandos for being the game where you have to sneak around and kill people without anyone knowing what's happening. Although this is shown in the demo with the spy mission, it's not fantastic as it's seriously linear, and you don't get any options at all. I think once we get given the full sized proper maps the old commandos feeling will come back, where you end up co-ordinating attacks between commandos.

Sadly for pyro they have to include the first person shoot lots of Germans element, as that's what sells (especially on consoles). But all in all I think they've done it well, and no doubt it'll improve after this game, as it is their first venture into the first person genre.
_________________
Bertie
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger

ss666
Lieutenant


Joined: 14 Oct 2004

PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 5:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

what they need to add and improve in next sequel
- improve the AI they must react better (they did not noticed me when i jump behind them)
- add fild of view in green same as c2,c3 had the view eye angel not only in the mini map
- improve the grafik maybe with unreal engine 3
- more maps
- all commandos must do drive vehicle , jeep, tank,truck etc..
- make the gus sound as real gus sound and load heavey

one of the important part don't forget to have the siren alerter that was in old commandos series.. the gurds see you then they make sound alram sire..
_________________
Signature Commandos ruls


Last edited by ss666 on Mon Feb 27, 2006 12:22 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Bertie
TAFN Staff


Joined: 18 May 2005
Location: Nottingham, UK

PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2006 10:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ss666 wrote:
- improve the grafik maybe with real engine 3


Do you mean Unreal Engine 3? If so that won't happen, since before you do anything it'd cost them 350,000 for the engine licence, and then they'd have to do an entire remake of the game! So don't bet anything on that!

As for the rest of the changes yes they could be done, even by the mod community.
_________________
Bertie
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger

ss786
Sergeant


Joined: 09 Feb 2006
Location: Chicago, United States.

PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2006 11:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bertie wrote:

As for the rest of the changes yes they could be done, even by the mod community.


Quite correct. I am looking forward to do those when I get the complete version of the game! Yes Anyway, I have mentioned some more features which I will want in the next version in the "iakovos review" topic. As for the graphics engine, it might be possible since Pyro is not a poor studio. Very Happy
_________________
Blinding ignorance does mislead us.
O! Wretched mortals, open your eyes.
-LEONARDO DA VINCI


Last edited by ss786 on Tue Feb 28, 2006 12:52 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger

Bertie
TAFN Staff


Joined: 18 May 2005
Location: Nottingham, UK

PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2006 12:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah they're not poor but a different engine won't happen until the next game is what I'm saying, they won't spend all that money and months and months of time converting CSF to UE3!
_________________
Bertie
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger

@m
TAFN Staff


Joined: 18 Sep 2004
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2006 12:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah exactly.

Besides it's how you use the tools/engine ... Having looked at Red Orchestra Ostfront which uses Unreal Engine 3 it doesn't look better than CSF. This is judging from a trailer but well.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Bertie
TAFN Staff


Joined: 18 May 2005
Location: Nottingham, UK

PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2006 1:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Plus using UE3 will limit the number of people who can play it - I know for a fact my pc wouldn't run UE3 at the detail I can run the CSF engine
_________________
Bertie
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger

ss666
Lieutenant


Joined: 14 Oct 2004

PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2006 12:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

one question dose csf have alarm sound alert i mean when the enemys solders see you can they rise the alarm same as old commandos...?

i really want this feuture it give the game very good challange... rise the alarm siren that can show up in left botton screen in red...
_________________
Signature Commandos ruls
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

ss786
Sergeant


Joined: 09 Feb 2006
Location: Chicago, United States.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2006 12:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ss666 wrote:
one question dose csf have alarm sound alert i mean when the enemys solders see you can they rise the alarm same as old commandos...?

i really want this feuture it give the game very good challange... rise the alarm siren that can show up in left botton screen in red...


The alarm will be raised if you are seen by the enemy in certain missions. The consequence will differ on different types of mission. But basically, the patrols will leave their barracks and start looking for you, enemies will become alert like they have been in the previous versions. In some missions, your mission will fail since your target might escape... Smile . Others cannot say but they might be done by modding. Very Happy

Source:M.Souto, @m, sick.
_________________
Blinding ignorance does mislead us.
O! Wretched mortals, open your eyes.
-LEONARDO DA VINCI
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Commandos Mobile, Imperial Glory, Praetorians and more! Forum Index -> Commandos Strike Force All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
 
commandos, imperial glory, praetorians
 


Powered by phpBB© 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

SoftMetal theme by Macthink | Mod by www.rutam.com